Russia– December 15, 2010

Dear Family,

Isn’t it wild how soon Christmas is?! I can’t believe it! Next week will be Christmas week!

I love being on a mission during winter and Christmas time. First off, just because I LOVE Siberia. As I was walking to this library today I was thinking to myself how much I love the snow, the ice, the way of life here, the people, the ridiculous fur coats and hats. It’s sad to think that this will be my last winter in Siberia. So! I’m soaking up every minute of it!

This last week I had some really interesting experiences. They’re hard for me to describe– I just tried typing it out and it just doesn’t flow. There were some really intense meetings, some really good spiritual thoughts heard from other missionaries, and some great personal studies of reading about Christ’s ministry in the America’s.

It’s hard to sum everything up. Christmas is going to be so great.

I miss you guys a ton, I’m excited to talk to you on Christmas! Chris, it’s going to be SO wild to speak to you in Russian!!!.

Well, that’s all that I’ve really got for this week….

I love you!

–Elder Froelich

(Double-click on any photo to enlarge)

Leave a Reply

